Ludlow Government

Government in the City of Ludlow has been divided into various boards, committees and departments directed by the findings and orders of the Mayor and City Council.

Ludlow's City Council consists of six members, each of which serve two year terms. The presiding Mayor serves a four year term.

The Mayor and Council serve as the governing body that establishes and authorizes all appointive offices and the duties and responsibilities of those offices.  This includes codes, rules and regulations  for public health, safety and welfare. In addition, the Council appropriates funds of the city budget which provide for the orderly management of city resources.

Mayor of Ludlow
Josh Boone

2019 Ordinances

2019-1 An Ordinance Amending Ludlow City Ordinance Number 2018-1 Allowing for Additional Types of Signage in the City of Ludlow, Kentucky as Proposed by the Text Amendments and Recommendations of the Kenton County Planning Commission.  Said Recommendations are Attached Hereto as Exhibit "A".

2019-2 An Ordinance Amending Ordinance 2004-10 to Provide that Chapter 95.10 "Pit Bull Terriers Prohibited" Shall Be Repealed

2019-3     An Ordinance of the City of Ludlow, in Kenton County, Kentucky, Amending Chapter 115 of the Code of Ordinances to Increase the License Fee Imposed on Companies Issuing Life Insurance and Policies Other than Life Insurance

2019-4 An Ordinance Enacting and Adopting a Supplement to the Code of Ordinances of the City of Ludlow, Kentucky

2019-5 An Ordinance Setting the Budget for the Fiscal Year July 1, 2019 Through June 30, 2020 for the City of Ludlow Calling for Revenue of $4,163,596.00 and Expenditures of $3,664,504.00.

2019-6 An Ordinance of the City of Ludlow, In Kenton County, Kentucky, Amending Certain Sections of Chapter 72 of the Ludlow, Kentucky Code of Ordinances Regarding Parking Regulations.

2019-7 An Ordinance of the City of Ludlow, in Kenton County, Kentucky, Amending the Ludlow Zoning Ordinance to Add Outdoor Dining in Connection with a Restaurant a Conditional Use in the NC (Neighborhood Commercial) Zone, Subject to Certain Minimum Requirements